среда, 24 июля 2019 year

Bat Rehabilitation Center of Feldman Ecopark Monitors Bats in Homilshanski Lisy

z_00399131

The specialists of Bat Rehabilitation Center of Feldman Ecopark Olena Prylutska and Vitalii Hukov, as well as young naturalists Rita Moiseienko and Iliia Nekrutov have been motitoring bats in the National Natural Park Homilshanski Lisy (Kharkiv oblast) for two weeks. The goal of such monitoring is to find out what species of bats live in a certain territory.

The head of the Center Anton Vlashchenko and Olena Prylutska started studying bats in this national park in 2008, then they found 11 species of bats (from 14 known in this region). Here they live in hollows of trees, give birth to cubs and eat insects all summer.
“It’s not that easy to catch a bat at night: special mist nets are used in such cases. Specialists sit near them for hours from dusk till dawn. As soon as small animal got caught in a net, it has been carefully got out and put in a sack. In the morning, each individual is sized up, ringed and returned to nature with nightfall” — told in the Bat Rehabilitation Center of Feldman Ecopark.
This year, the students of Karazin Kharkiv National University, who traditionally had practical training at the Biological Research Station and two students of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv joined the specialists of the Center.
The Center conducts such monitoring every three years, they help to learn more details of bat life, knowing that every species is listed in Ukrainian Red Book.

It should be reminded that the Bat Rehabilitation Center of Feldman Ecopark is a unique animal protection organization not only for Ukraine, but also for entire Eastern Europe. Since its establishment, it rescued more than 12,000 of these animals.

Среда, 24 июля 2019 года

Центр реабилитации рукокрылых Фельдман Экопарк проводит мониторинг летучих мышей в Гомольшанских лесах

z_00399131

Сотрудники Центра реабилитации рукокрылых Фельдман Экопарк Алена Прилуцкая и Виталий Гуков, а также юннаты Рита Моисеенко и Илья Некрутов уже две недели проводят мониторинг летучих мышей в Национальном природном парке «Гомольшанские леса» (Харьковская область). Цель таких мониторингов — узнать, какие виды рукокрылых живут на определенной территории.

Руководитель Центра Антон Влащенко и Алена Прилуцкая начали изучать летучих мышей в этом национальном парке еще в 2008 году, тогда они нашли 11 видов рукокрылых (из 14 известных в области). Тут они живут в дуплах деревьев, рождают детёнышей и питаются насекомыми все лето.

«Поймать летучую мышь ночью не так просто: для этого используются специальные паутинные сети, и специалисты часами сидят рядом с ними с заката до рассвета. Как только зверёк попал в сеть, его аккуратно выпутывают и сажают в мешочек, а уже утром каждую особь измеряют, кольцуют и выпускают на волю с наступлением темноты», — рассказали в Центре реабилитации рукокрылых Фельдман Экопарк.

В этом году к сотрудникам Центра присоединились студенты Харьковского национального университета им. Каразина, которые проходили практику на биостанции в районе Национального парка, а также двое студентов Киевского национального университета им. Шевченко.

Такие мониторинги Центр проводит каждые три года, они помогают лучше узнать о жизни летучих мышей, каждый вид которых занесен в Красную книгу Украины.

Напомним, что Центр реабилитации рукокрылых Фельдман Экопарк – единственная не только для нашей страны, но и всей Восточной Европы зоозащитная организация, специализирующаяся на спасении летучих мышей. За время своего существования она спасла более 12 000 этих животных.