feldman

Oleksandr Feldman was born on January 6, 1960 in Kharkov. He is married and has two sons. He graduated from the Kharkov National University with the degree in Economics. He served in the Soviet Army.

His career evolved from a driver and boiler plant operator to Honorable President of Concern AVEC & Co., one of Ukraine’s largest private enterprises. One of the projects of Concern is Barabashovo Trade Center, the biggest commercial centre in Eastern Europe at the moment. The center now is a workplace for over 60 thousand people. The area of the commercial center is about 70 hectares. Every day about 250 000 customers visit Barabashovo.

In 1997 A. Feldman initiated and established Kharkiv City Charitable Foundation AVEC that in 2007 was reorganized to Oleksandr Feldman’s International Charitable Fund. The Fund is one of the largest charitable organizations in Ukraine; in 2007 it was ranked among the top 5 largest charitable foundations of the country. By results of 2008 and 2009 the Fund took third place in the national ranking of the largest benefactors according to the newspaper ‘Delo’. In 2010 Charitable Fund Olexandr Feldman’s Fund took the first place in the ‘Assistance to the Vulnerable’ and the second in the rating of the most important projects in the field of preservation of cultural heritage in the national annual rating of benefactors of the newspaper ‘Delo’. As of a year-end 2011, the Fund has entered a trio of the largest charity funds in Ukraine.

The Fund’s priorities are maternity and childcare, assistance to families with many children and orphans, protection of human rights; assistance to socially vulnerable categories of the population, support for culture, science, education and sports.

Oleksandr Feldman is widely known in Ukraine and abroad as an active politician, philanthropist and social activist, as well as the political leader of the Jewish community of Ukraine.

In 1997 Mr Feldman became the President of the Jewish Foundation of Ukraine. He has been the President of the Association of National and Cultural Unions of Ukraine Since 1999. In 2005 he was elected as the Vice President of the International Council of Jewish Parliamentarians of CIS and Eurasia. In 2006 Mr Feldman became a chairman of the board at the International Center of Tolerance – an International Foundation for Protection of Human Rights and fight against extremism, xenophobia and political radicalism. In 2007 he became a member of the International Leadership Council of the Simon Wiesenthal Center and member of the British Royal Institute of International Affairs. Starting from 2008 O. Feldman becomes the President of the Ukrainian Jewish Committee – an influential non-governmental organization, which consists of Ukrainian politicians and businessmen whose activities are aimed at strengthening the Ukrainian-Israeli friendship, protection of the rights of Jews in Ukraine and assistance to Israel.

Oleksandr Feldman represents Ukraine in the ‘World Inter-Parliamentary Coalition for Combating Anti-Semitism’, founded in 2009 under the patronage of the Prime Minister of the Great Britain. More than 130 MPs representing the United States, Canada, Britain, and the European Parliament are included in the Coalition.

Oleksandr Feldman is also one of the founders and representatives of Ukraine in the Coexistence trust established in 2005 upon an initiative of Prince Hassan Bin Talal of Jordan and Lord Janner (the United Kingdom). At the moment, 120 influential political figures from 54 countries are members of this organization.

O. Feldman is an author of more than 100 bills of human rights and socioeconomic orientation.
Oleksandr Feldman’s ambitious social and political activity was rewarded with numerous awards: Order of Merit of third, second and first classes, Order of Prince Yaroslav the Wise of the V degree, the award of the Primate of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church ‘For outstanding services to the Orthodox Church’, Golden Order of St. Nicholas “For augmenting the good in the world’, ‘Christmas 2000’, the Reverend Nestor the Chronicler, the Order of St. Vladimir I degree, a special medal of the French Republic ‘For the dedication to the protection of human rights’, as well as a number of awards and memorials from the United States, Israel and European countries.In November 2008, for a significant personal contribution to the development of inter-religious dialogue, Patriarch of Jerusalem Theophilos III awarded O.Feldman the Order of Svyatogorbskii brotherhood.

In 2013 Oleksandr Feldman was awarded the title of ‘Honorary Citizen of Kharkiv city’.

In 2015 he became the co-chairman of ‘Nash Krai’ party.

Starting from 2018 – the President of the World Open Foundation for Animal Rehabilitation and Reintroduction (WOFARR)

feldman

Александр Фельдман родился 6 января 1960 года в г. Харькове. Женат. Есть два сына. Окончил Харьковский национальный университет по специальности «экономист». Служил в рядах Советской Армии.

Прошел путь от водителя и машиниста котельной – до Почетного Президента одной из крупнейших бизнес-корпораций в Украине — Концерна «АВЭК». Одним из проектов Концерна стал Торговый центр «Барабашово», который на сегодняшний день признан крупнейшим в Восточной Европе. Сегодня, на территории Торгового центра работают свыше 60 000 человек. Площадь торгового центра – около 70 га. Ежедневно «Барабашово» посещает около 250 000 покупателей.

В 1997 году по инициативе А.Б. Фельдмана был создан Харьковский городской благотворительный фонд «АВЭК», который в 2007 году был преобразован в Международный благотворительный фонд «Фонд Александра Фельдмана». Фонд является одной из крупнейших благотворительных организаций в Украине, в 2007 году вошел в ТОР-5 крупнейших благотворительных фондов страны. По результатам 2008 и 2009 г.г. занял третье место в национальном рейтинге крупнейших благотворителей по версии издания «Дело». В 2010 году «Фонд Александра Фельдмана» занял лидирующее место в номинации «Помощь незащищенным» и второе – в рейтинге самых важных проектов в сфере сохранения культурного наследия в рамках ежегодного общенационального рейтинга благотворителей издания «Дело». По итогам 2011 года фонд вошел в тройку крупнейших благотворительных фондов Украины.

Приоритетами в работе фонда являются: защита материнства и детства, помощь многодетным семьям и детям-сиротам, защита прав человека; помощь социально незащищенным категориям населения, поддержка культуры, науки образования и спорта.

Александр Фельдман широко известен в Украине и за ее пределами как активный политик, меценат и общественный деятель, а также как политический лидер еврейской общины Украины.

В 1997 году А.Фельдман возглавил Еврейский фонд Украины. В 1999 году стал президентом Ассоциации национально-культурных объединений Украины. В 2005 году избран Вице-президентом Международного Совета Еврейских Парламентариев от стран СНГ и Евразии. В 2006 году стал основателем Международного Центра Толерантности – международного фонда по защите прав человека и борьбе с проявлениями экстремизма, ксенофобии и политического радикализма. В 2007 году стал членом Совета Лидеров «Центра Симона Визенталя» и членом Британского Королевского Института международных отношений. В 2008 году стал президентом «Украинского еврейского комитета» — влиятельной неправительственной организации, в состав которой входят украинские политики и бизнесмены, деятельность которых направлена на укрепление украино-израильской дружбы, защиту прав евреев в Украине и помощь Израилю.

А.Фельдман представляет Украину во «Всемирной межпарламентской коалиции по борьбе с антисемитизмом», основанной в 2009 году под патронатом премьер-министра Великобритании. В Коалицию входят более 130 парламентариев, представляющих США, Канаду, Великобританию, Европарламент.

Александр Фельдман также является одним из основателей и представителей от Украины в «Организации сосуществования» (Coexistence trust), созданной в 2005 году по оинициативе Принца Иордании Хасана Бин Талала и Лорда Джаннера (Великобритания). В данный момент членами этой организации являются 120 влиятельных политических деятелей из 54 стран мира.

А.Фельдман – автор свыше 100 законопроектов правозащитной и социально-экономической направленности.

Активная общественно-политическая деятельность Александра Фельдмана отмечена многими наградами: орденом «За заслуги» ІІІ, ІІ и І степеней, Орденом Ярослава Мудрого V степени, награда Предстоятеля УПЦ «За выдающиеся заслуги перед Православной Церковью», Золотым орденом Николая Чудотворца «За приумножение добра на Земле», «Рождество Христово 2000», Преподобного Нестора Летописца, Орденом Святого Равноапостольного Князя Владимира І степени, специальной медалью Французской Республики «За преданность делу защиты прав человека», а также рядом наград и памятных знаков США, Израиля и Европейских стран.

В ноябре 2008 г. за весомый личный вклад в развитие межконфессионального диалога Патриарх Иерусалимский Теофилос III наградил А.Фельдмана орденом «Святогорбского братства».

В 2013 году Александр Фельдман был удостоен звания «Почётный гражданин города Харькова».

В 2015 году – сопредседатель партии «Наш Край»