manifest
BACK IN DAYS OF YORE THE WISEMEN SPOKE OF PURITY OF A HEARTH ‘SO ACT IN AWE OF GOD, WITH FAITH AND YOUR HEART PURE ’.

All of us come from childhood… Childhood is a special and defining period in everyone’s life. Often I think, ‘What kind of person am I? How can one stay fair and just in a world of evil and violence? How to take care of the healthless and helpless? How to respect yourself and the outer world? Why does the anti-Semitism still exist? Why is it so difficult for us to find a common language? Which way is better for the further living?’

I was brought up in such way, in respect to the Torah and Jewish traditions, to people, to the origins of Jewish culture and roots of their ancestors, being tolerant to representatives of other nationalities, being responsible for your own words and deeds – whether it is business or politics. Our parents are a keystone, they are the ones who give us the first lessons of spirituality and tolerance, who become a true example of kindness and wisdom… I try to bring up my sons exactly the same way – to be good, kind, and honest.

In our family, love and sincerity have played an integral role. That is why, at home we always had my simple children’s drawings and applications made before the Women’s Day. For years they had been kept as the most precious relics. I have the same self-made gifts of my son Sasha for a beloved mother Valerie at our home… They are so warm and filled with flaming colors, kindness and spontaneity!

because of his optimism and who believes only in good, because there are so many interesting things to learn, to feel, to taste.

I think the politics should be fair and equitable, and charity should be done every day. It should be real, with a clear conscience, and it should be paid out of your own – not state – pocket. In fact, the need to do good is essential for everyone, because that is exactly what engenders the deepest, joyful feelings in us.

Of course, I would really like to see more people in Ukraine who understand the need to help disabled children, elderly people who live in the same building with us, who we share the hallway with, all people in need around us. People who have an opportunity to work for charitable causes should thank God for having a chance to help someone.
Sometimes a high purpose and fortitude are crucial. A Jewish wisdom says, ‘A little light dispels much darkness’.

Kind regards, Oleksandr Feldman

manifest
ЕЩЕ В ДРЕВНИЕ ВРЕМЕНА МУДРЕЦЫ ГОВОРИЛИ О ЧИСТОТЕ СЕРДЦА: «ТАК ДЕЙСТВУЙТЕ В СТРАХЕ ПЕРЕД ГОСПОДОМ, С ВЕРНОСТЬЮ И С ЧИСТЫМ СЕРДЦЕМ»

Все мы родом из детства… Детство это особый, определяющий период в жизни каждого. Часто думаю: «Какой я? Как всегда оставаться честным и справедливым в мире зла и насилия? Как заботиться о больных и беспомощных? Как уважать себя и других? Почему до сих пор существует антисемитизм? Почему нам трудно найти общий язык? Как жить дальше?».

Меня так воспитали, в уважении к Торе и еврейским традициям, к людям, к истокам еврейской культуры и корням своих предков, в толерантности к представителям других национальностей, в ответственности за свои слова и поступки — касается это бизнеса или политики. Родители — это основа основ, именно они дают нам первые уроки духовности и толерантности, становятся настоящим примером доброты и мудрости… Сыновей своих я стараюсь воспитывать также – хорошими, добрыми, честными…

Любовь и искренность — были определяющими в нашей семье. Вот почему у нас в доме всегда были — мои незамысловатые детские рисунки и аппликации, созданные перед 8 Марта, они годами хранились как самые драгоценные реликвии. Такие же самодельные подарки моего сына Саши для любимой мамы Валерии есть и у меня в доме… Столько в них тепла и ярких красок, столько доброты и непосредственности!

Многие говорят, что я очень активный человек. Наверное, я, тот, кто любит жизнь во всех ее проявлениях, кто ставит перед собой цели и упорно добивается их, не боится трудностей, потому что оптимист и верит только в хорошее, ведь вокруг столько интересных вещей, которые надо узнать, прочувствовать, попробовать на вкус.

Думаю, что политика должна быть честной и справедливой, а благотворительность должна быть повседневной, настоящей, от чистого сердца, и из своего кармана, а не за счет государства. На самом деле потребность делать добро нужна каждому, так как именно это порождает внутри нас самые глубокие, радостные чувства.

Безусловно, я бы очень хотел, чтобы в Украине появилось больше людей, которые поняли, что необходимо помогать детям-инвалидам, тем бабушкам и дедушкам, которые живут с нами в одном подъезде, на одной лестничной площадке, всем нуждающимся вокруг нас. Люди, имеющие возможность заниматься благотворительностью, должны благодарить Бога за то, что они могут помочь кому-то.
Высокая цель и сила духа порой имеют решающее значение. Еврейская мудрость гласит: «Немного света достаточно для того, чтобы рассеять большую тьму».

С уважением, Александр Фельдман