пятница, 08 февраля 2019 year

Good Home Helps to Introduce Stray Animals Number Humane Control Programme in Derhachi

50853966_2192600140792557_3873577037998325760_o

The head of the Centre for Wild, Exotic and Domestic Animals Rescue “Feldman Ecopark Good Home” Iryna Podvoiska has recently visited the town of Derhachi (Kharkiv oblast), where she discussed with the town’s administration the measures aimed at the implementation of the programme of control of the numbers of stray animals with the help of humane methods.

According to Iryna Podvoiska, last autumn, she presented the CSVR programme (capture, sterilization, rabies vaccination, return to natural habitat) to the heads of towns in Derhachi region. The administration of Derhachi, in particular the acting mayor Kateryna Bondarenko, understood the lack of prospects of the methods causing the death of animals (as neither the numbers of stray dogs, nor the statistics of bitten people reduced from year to year) and decided to introduce the complex programme that is based on the humane treatment of stray animals.

“It is another serious step towards humanization of Ukrainian society! Another town in Kharkiv oblast refuses to control the numbers of stray animals with the help of their killing. The complex programme stipulating the work with people and awareness raising in addition to sterilization of animals has already proved its effectiveness. The sterilized dogs are not aggressive in the streets. Moreover, our experience shows that it is much simpler for them to find new owners: people gladly take animals which cause no problems with breeding,” Iryna Podvoiska emphasized.

According to her words, many towns and villages in Kharkiv oblast, as well as all over Ukraine, are interested in humane methods of stray animals number control. The short-term plans of the Feldman Ecopark Good Home include the visits to Pokotylivka, Lozova and Pervomaiskyi, where the introduction of these programmes is at different stages.

Пятница, 08 февраля 2019 года

«Добрый дом» помогает внедрять программу гуманного регулирования численности бездомных животных в Дергачах

50853966_2192600140792557_3873577037998325760_o

Руководитель Центра спасения диких, экзотических и домашних животных «Добрый дом Фельдман Экопарк» Ирина Подвойская недавно побывала в г. Дергачи Харьковской области, где обсудила с руководством города шаги по реализации программы регулирования численности бездомных животных гуманными методами.

По словам Ирины Подвойской, осенью прошлого года она представляла программу ОСВВ (отлов, стерилизация, вакцинация, возврат в среду) руководителям населенных пунктов Дергачевского района. И руководство Дергачей, в частности, и.о. городского головы Екатерина Бондаренко, поняв бесперспективность методов, предполагающих убийство животных (ни количество бездомных собак, ни статистика по укушенным людям от этого из года в год не уменьшалась) решило внедрять комплексную программу, предполагающую гуманное обращение с бездомными животными.

 «Это еще один серьезный шаг на пути к гуманизации украинского общества! Еще один населенный пункт Харьковской области отказывается от регулирования численности бездомных животных посредством убийства. Комплексная программа, предусматривающая, помимо стерилизации животных, работу с людьми и их просвещение, показала свою эффективность. Стерилизованные собаки ведут себя на улице не агрессивно, более того, наш опыт показывает, что для них легче найти новых хозяев: люди охотнее берут к себе в дом животных, которые не создадут проблем с размножением», — подчеркнула Ирина Подвойская.

По ее словам, гуманными методами регулирования бездомных животных интересуются во многих городах и поселках как Харьковской области, так и всей Украины. В ближайших планах «Доброго дома Фельдман Экопарк» — посещение Покотиловки, Лозовой и Первомайского, где внедрение таких программ находится на разных стадиях.