четверг, 07 февраля 2019 year

Baby Hamadryas Baboons and De Brazza’s Monkeys were Born in Feldman Ecopark

51714876_1444296459039127_8113689913636945920_n

In January, Feldman Ecopark’s collection of primates increased after two babies were born in the ‘families’ of hamadryas baboons and De Brazza’s monkeys. The newborns are currently staying with their mothers in quarantine in special boxes. They will return to the enclosures with their congeners in spring, when the kids grow up a little and get stronger.

“A female with the newborn is separated from the group for their safety. Moreover, we make everything possible to reduce a contact with them to a minimum for the mother not to reject the kid because of possible stress. Of course, we monitor the condition of their health and provide them with the necessary care,” the specialists in Feldman Ecopark told.

It should be noted that hamadryas baboons inhabit Africa and live in big groups. The major part of their life they spend on the ground, not on trees. Their ‘identification mark’ is a big red ischial callosity. They allow baboons to sit comfortably on hot sand and icy rocks. De Brazza’s monkey is one of the brightest monkeys in the world. This species is named after the Italian-French explorer and naturalist Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza.

There are 13 hamadryas baboons and 10 De Brazza’s monkeys in Feldman Ecopark.

It should be reminded that 25 monkeys were born in Feldman Ecopark in 2018.

It should be also reminded that the collection of primates of Feldman Ecopark is one of the biggest in Eastern Europe. It includes nearly 250 animals of 30 species, many of which are in the IUCN Red List.

Четверг, 07 февраля 2019 года

В Фельдман Экопарк родились малыши у гамадрилов и мартышек Бразза

51714876_1444296459039127_8113689913636945920_n

В январе коллекция приматов Фельдман Экопарк пополнилась еще двумя питомцами – у гамадрилов и мартышек Бразза родилось по малышу. Сейчас новорожденные со своими матерями находятся на карантине в отдельных боксах. В общие вольеры к сородичам их переведут весной, когда малыши подрастут и окрепнут.

«Самку с детенышем, которого она выкармливает, мы отделяем от общей группы для их безопасности. И сами стараемся минимально их беспокоить, чтобы из-за возможного стресса мать не отказалась от ребенка. Конечно же, при этом наблюдаем за состоянием их здоровья и обеспечиваем необходимый уход», — рассказали специалисты Фельдман Экопарк.

Отметим, что гамадрилы также известны как плащеносные павианы. Они обитают в Африке, держатся большими группами и большую часть жизни проводят на земле, а не на деревьях. Их «фирменный знак» — большие седалищные мозоли красного цвета, позволяющие комфортно сидеть на раскаленном песке и ледяных скалах. Мартышка Бразза — одна из самых яркоокрашенных обезьян в мире. Этот вид назван в честь итальянско-французского путешественника и натуралиста графа Пьера Саворньяна де Бразза.

В Фельдман Экопарк содержатся 13 гамадрилов и 10 мартышек Бразза.

Напомним, что в 2018 году в Фельдман Экопарк родилось 25 обезьянок.

Также напомним, что коллекция приматов Фельдман Экопарк — одна из самых больших в Восточной Европе. В ней около 250 особей более 30 видов, многие из которых занесены в Международную Красную книгу.