понедельник, 08 июля 2019 year

Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Assists Residents of Modular Town for IDPs

admin-ajax (1)

The Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation of Feldman Ecopark has been providing psychological assistance to families of IDPs from Joint Forces Operation area (Donbas) for four years.

Recently, the next group of families of the Kharkiv modular town for IDPs visited the Social and Humanitarian Multi-Complex and got a chance to see our animal collection. Besides, they visited Horse Complex and Bat Rehabilitation Center and attended animal-assisted therapy lessons as well.

According to the head of psychological service of the Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Tetiana Aliieva, the main task of this project is to do our utmost to stabilize emotional condition of children who have had difficult times and to restore comfort and internal interaction in families, as well.

“Every summer families from the modular town come to us. This year, the programme for them is structured to provide calm leisure-time in the territory of Ecopark, for children to develop various skills in work with animals, to learn tolerant treatment of them. The main methods of our work in this project are animal-assisted therapy and eco-therapy in general, partially we use canis therapy, which helps to master skills of communication — the head of psychological service of the Centre Tetiana Aliieva told. — Now children meet Ecopark and its inhabitants, with ecosystem in general. For sensory integration allowing children to relax and feel the body, we use Barefoot Health Path. Besides, this year we began to cooperate with the Bat Rehabilitation Center: acquaintance to bats has not only educational value, but also it can help to get rid of phobias.”

It should be reminded that children from the modular town for IDPs were participants of the “Let’s Take Children Away from Streets” programme for children from troubled families and “difficult” teenagers, which was implemented successfully in Feldman Ecopark: according to police, none of the participants of the project comes into contact with the law any more.

Понедельник, 08 июля 2019 года

Центр психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк помогает жителям модульного городка для вынужденных переселенцев

admin-ajax (1)

Центр психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк на протяжении четырех лет оказывает психологическое содействие семьям временных переселенцев из зоны проведения Операции объединенных сил на Донбассе.

На днях очередная группа семей из харьковского модульного городка для временных переселенцев побывала на экскурсии в Социально-гуманитарном мультикомплексе, в ходе которой познакомилась з его зооколлекцией, посетила Конный комплекс и Центр реабилитации рукокрылых, а также посетила занятия по анималотерапии.

По словам руководителя психологической службы Центра психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк Татьяны Алиевой, главная задача этого проекта – максимально стабилизировать эмоциональное состояние детей, которые пережили тяжелые события, а также восстановить комфорт и внутреннее взаимодействие в семьях.

«Каждое лето к нам приезжают семьи из модульного городка. В этом году программа для них построена таким образом, чтобы они могли спокойно проводить досуг на территории Экопарка, дети могли развивать различные навыки по работе с животными, учиться толерантному отношению к ним. Главные методы нашей работы в этом проекте — анималотерапия и экотерапия в общем, частично – канистерапия, которая помогает освоить навыки общения, — рассказала руководитель психологической службы Центра Татьяна Алиева. — Сейчас дети знакомятся с Экопарком и его жителями, с экосистемой в целом. Для сенсорной интеграции, позволяющей ребятам расслабиться и почувствовать свое тело, мы используем Босоногую тропу. Также в этом году мы начали сотрудничать с Центром реабилитации рукокрылых: знакомство с летучими мышами имеет не только образовательное значение, но и может помочь избавиться от фобий».

Напомним, что дети из модульного городка для вынужденных переселенцев были участниками проекта «Забери детей с улиц» для детей из неблагополучных семей и «трудных» подростков, который успешно реализовывался в Фельдман Экопарк: по данным полиции, ни один из участников проекта больше не попадал в поле зрения правоохранительных органов.