четверг, 29 августа 2019 year

Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Reviews Results of First Season of Health Camp for Troubled Children

admin-ajax

Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation has completed the first season of Health Camp for troubled children. Within the framework of the Take Children away from Streets project, the members of the Centre of Social and Psychological Rehabilitation of Kharkiv had a rest and improved their health here starting from the first days of August.

They not just spent time in the company of four-legged and feathered friends, but also obtained new knowledge and skills. Children of different age spent time productively: they learnt the fundamentals of agronomy at a French garden, took care of horses, ponies and donkeys at the Horse Complex, walked service dogs of the Young Dog Handlers Club, helped to socialize the animals from the Centre for Wild, Exotic and Domestic Animals Rescue “Feldman Ecopark Good Home.” According to their mentors, positive changes are obvious – children became kinder and more sympathetic, learnt to control their emotions and treat the feelings of others tolerantly.

“Children became more sociable, calmer and a little bit wiser. We’ve seen positive changes in the behaviour of teenagers, which caused concern before. The communication with nature, animals (especially the ones from the Good Home) revealed in them such qualities as compassion and sense of justice,” the practical psychologist of the Centre of Social and Psychological Rehabilitation of Kharkiv Hennadii Umanets assessed the work of the Camp. “Here, in Feldman Ecopark, they have obtained what they lack at home – sincere care and attention. This means that we are moving in the right direction. That is why we expect the further regular cooperation with the colleagues from the Multi-Complex.”

According to the specialists of Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation, the task set for the Health Camp project’s participants were performed successfully.

“The main goal for the juniors was the stabilization of emotional background, while the lessons with teenagers were aimed at social adaptation and formation of professionally oriented skills. The work with both groups was based on animal activities – the interaction with different animals including the elements of animal-assisted therapy,” the head of the medical service of Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Inna Vashkite told. “I think we coped with the set tasks: children became a united team, understood what does responsibility mean, and learnt to listen and hear each other, which will definitely help them in their future life.”

According to the head of psychological service of Feldman Ecopark Centre for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Tetiana Aliieva, the main criterion of the project’s success is the expression of the eyes of the participants on the last day of the Camp. It was the joy of success and the bitterness of parting.

“We have all lived a small life during these four weeks. Children felt themselves at home here, they found new friends and favourite animals. The main lessons they got here is that there is no simple way for happiness: make efforts, show your love and patience, and you’ll have a response. That is their way and that is their victory,” Tetiana Aliieva emphasized. “But our parting is short. Like the previous year, we are going to visit the members of the city’s Centre of Social and Psychological Rehabilitation and will be happy to welcome them here. Next summer, we are going to develop the current success and to arrange a new season of the Health Camp.”

Четверг, 29 августа 2019 года

Центр психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк подвел итоги первого сезона Health Camp для детей, оказавшихся в сложных жизненных обстоятельствах

admin-ajax

Центр психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк завершил первый сезон работы Health Camp (оздоровительного лагеря) для детей,оказавшихся в сложных жизненных обстоятельствах. В рамках развития проекта «Забери детей с улиц» здесь с первых чисел августа отдыхали и оздоравливались воспитанники Центра социально-психологической реабилитации детей города Харькова.

Они не только весело проводили время в компании четвероногих и пернатых друзей, но и получали новые знания и навыки. Малыши и ребята постарше занимались полезным делом: учились азам агрономии на Французском огороде, ухаживали за лошадьми, пони и осликами в Конном комплексе, выгуливали служебных собак Клуба юных кинологов, помогали социализировать питомцев Центра спасении диких, экзотических и домашних животных «Добрый дом Фельдман Экопарк». По словам их наставников, позитивные изменения налицо – дети стали добрее и отзывчивее, научились контролировать свои эмоции и толерантно относится к чувствам других.

«Дети стали общительней, спокойнее и немножко мудрее. Мы увидели положительные изменения в поведении подростков, которое ранее вызывало обеспокоенность. Общение с природой, с животными, особенно с питомцами «Доброго дома», раскрыло в них такие качества как сострадание и чувство справедливости, — дал оценку проделанной работе практический психолог Центра социально-психологической реабилитации детей города Харькова Геннадий Уманец. – Здесь, в Фельдман Экопарк, они получили то, чего им не хватало дома – искреннюю заботу и внимание. Это значит, что мы идем в правильном направлении, поэтому мы рассчитываем на дальнейшее системное сотрудничество с коллегами из мультикомплекса».

По словам специалистов Центра психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк, задачи, которые ставились перед участниками проекта Health Camp, были успешно выполнены.

«Для младшей возрастной группы главной целью была стабилизация эмоционального фона, а занятия с подростками были направлены на социальную адаптацию и формирование профориентированных навыков. В основе работы и с теми, и с другими было анимал-активити – взаимодействие с разными животными с элементами анималотерпии, — рассказала руководитель медицинской службы Центра психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк Инна Вашките. – Думаю, с поставленными задачами мы справились: дети стали сплоченным коллективом, они почувствовали, что такое ответственность, научились слушать и слышать друг друга – это обязательно поможет им в дальнейшей жизни».

Как отметила руководитель психологической службы Центра психосоциальной реабилитации Фельдман Экопарк Татьяна Алиева, главный критерий успеха проекта – выражение глаз его участников в день расставания. Это и радость успеха, и горечь расставания.

«Мы все вместе за четыре недели прожили маленькую жизнь. Дети почувствовали себя здесь как дома, у них появились новые друзья, любимцы среди животных. Главный урок, который они получили – простого пути к счастью не бывает: приложи свои усилия, прояви любовь, терпение и получишь отдачу. Это тут путь, который они прошли, победа, которую они одержали, — подчеркнула Татьяна Алиева. – Но расстаемся мы ненадолго. Как и в прошлом году, мы будем навещать воспитанников городского центра социально-психологической реабилитации и с радостью принимать их у себя. А уже следующим летом постараемся развить нынешний успешный опыт и организовать новый сезон Health Camp».