вторник, 27 августа 2019 year

Unique Exhibition Planet Chronicle Opened in AVEC Gallery

banners form

The entrance is free!
New unique exhibition The Planet Chronicle opened in the AVEC Gallery.” The exposition of minerals, fossils, shellfish shells, rare insects from the Feldman Family Museum collection aims to enrich visitors’ knowledge about the Earth’s past and the modern surrounding world. The exhibition is free of charge and, according to its organizers, is targeted at a wide range of visitors: schoolchildren, students, scientists, and all those who are sincerely interested and appreciate the majestic beauty of nature.

“Most of all, we want to see schoolchildren and invite educational institutions to cooperate with us for conducting tours, environmental studies. The exhibits are placed at the height of child growth especially for our small guests, – Maksym Vodka, the director of the International Charitable Foundation “Oleksandr Feldman Foundation” told. – This is primarily a humanitarian and eco-educational project. We want to draw the attention of children to the world around, to the study of natural sciences, and thus to promote the education of conscious adults who will love the nature of their native country, take care of the oceans and the environment of the whole planet. “

In total, about 700 exhibits are presented in four sections of the exhibition The Planet Chronicle. Each exhibit could take a worthy place in any museum of natural history of the world.

The paleontological section of the exposition chronologically covers 12 geological periods with a total duration of more than 600 million years. More than 140 exhibits represent various extinct species of animals and plants that might survive only in fossil form. Among them can be seen the prints of prehistoric plants and bacteria, well-preserved trilobites, ammonites and belemnites, the skeleton of small Psittacosaurus, the skull and teeth of the Mosasaurus, the teeth of the giant shark megalodon and much more that has come to us from past geological epochs.

The shells of 150 modern species of marine shellfish are equally diverse and interesting. There are “classical rarities” and very rare ones, known to the scientific world by several items, and “living fossils”, which for years had been considered vanished species. The vast majority of nearly 250 modern species of butterflies, beetles and cicadas originated from different parts of the world are also classified as rare or unique. However, many vanished insect species can be seen inside amber samples, which are highly valued by not only jewelers and collectors, but also by researchers of ancient fauna and flora.

In addition, curious visitors are able to make a fascinating journey to the diverse and mysterious kingdom of natural minerals. Along with widely known minerals, such as ametist, topase or aquamarine, rare minerals, known mainly to experts and collectors, are exhibited.

“Such exhibition is held in Ukraine for the first time. Combining the scientific approach with modern methods of museum exposure and creative solutions will not only help visitors to significantly enrich their knowledge about past geological epochs and modern surrounding world, but will also create conditions for emotional perception of “non-living” natural objects presented at the exhibition, “- Anton Gorodetskiy, the director of Feldman Family Museum told.

It should be noted that The Planet Chronicle exhibition in the AVEC Gallery (70, Sumska str., Kharkiv) is open every day from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. The entrance is free!

Вторник, 27 августа 2019 года

Уникальная выставка «Летопись планеты» открылась в Галерее «АВЭК»

banners form

Вход на экспозицию бесплатный

В Галерее «АВЭК» открылась новая уникальная выставка — «Летопись планеты». Экспозиция минералов, окаменелостей, раковин моллюсков, редких насекомых из собрания Feldman Family Museum призвана расширить и обогатить знания посетителей о прошлом Земли и современном окружающем мире. Выставка бесплатная и, по словам ее организаторов, рассчитана на широкий круг посетителей: и школьников, и студентов, и ученых, и всех тех, кто искренне интересуется и ценит величественную красоту природы.

«В первую очередь мы ждем на выставке школьников и приглашаем к сотрудничеству учебные заведения для проведения экскурсий, уроков природоведения. Специально для юных гостей экспонаты размещены на высоте детского роста, — рассказал директор Международного благотворительного фонда «Фонд Александра Фельдмана» Максим Водка. — Это в первую очередь гуманитарный и эко-образовательный проект. Мы хотим привлечь внимание детей к познанию окружающего мира, к изучению естественных наук, и, тем самым, содействовать воспитанию сознательных уже взрослых людей, которые будут любить природу родной страны, заботиться о мировом океане, об окружающей среде всей планеты».

Всего в четырех разделах выставки «Летопись планеты» представлены почти 700 экспонатов, каждый из которых мог бы занять достойное место в любом мировом музее естествознания.
Палеонтологический раздел экспозиции хронологически охватывает 12 геологических периодов общей продолжительностью более 600 млн. лет. Более 140 экспонатов представляют различные вымершие виды животных и растений, которые могли сохраниться только в окаменевшем виде. Среди них можно увидеть отпечатки доисторических растений и бактерий, хорошо сохранившихся трилобитов, аммонитов и белемнитов, скелет маленького пситтакозавра, черепа и зубы мозазавров, зубы гигантской акулы мегалодона и многое другое, что дошло до нас от прошлых геологических эпох.
Не менее разнообразны и интересны раковины 150 современных видов морских моллюсков. Среди них есть и «классические» раритеты, и очень редкие, известные научному миру по нескольким экземплярами, и «живые ископаемые», которые долгое время считались давно вымершими. Подавляющее большинство из почти 250 современных видов бабочек, жуков и цикад, которые происходят из разных уголков мира, также относятся к категории редких или очень редких. Вместе с тем многие вымерших видов насекомых можно увидеть внутри образцов янтаря, которые высоко ценятся не только ювелирами и коллекционерами, но и исследователями древней фауны и флоры.
Кроме того, любознательные посетители могут совершить увлекательное путешествие в многообразно и таинственное царство природных минералов. Наряду с широко известными минералами, например, аметистом, топазом или аквамарином, представлены и редкие минералы, о которых знают в основном специалисты и коллекционеры.

«Подобная выставка впервые проводится в Украине. Сочетание научного подхода с современными методами музейного экспонирования и креативными решениями не только поможет посетителям существенно обогатить свои знания о прошлых геологических эпохах и современный окружающий мир, но и создаст условия для эмоционального восприятия представленных на выставке «неживых» природных объектов», — отметил директор Feldman Family Museum Антон Городецкий.

Отметим, что выставка «Летопись планеты» в Галерее «АВЭК» (ул. Сумская, 70) работает ежедневно с 10:00 до 22:00. Вход свободный!