вторник, 04 декабря 2018 year

Feldman Eсopark’s Specialists Participated in Сonference Devoted to Appropriate Animal Feeding

admin-ajax

Feldman Ecopark’s animal keepers participated in the scientific and practical conference on appropriate animal feeding held in the Mykolaiv zoo at the end of November. The feeding specialists from Kharkiv, Lutsk, Rivne, Cherkasy and Odessa arrived there to exchange experience and to discuss modern professional trends. The event took place within the program of the Ukrainian Association of Zoos and Aquariums (UAZA), which Feldman Ecopark entered in 2016.

According to the Feldman Ecopark’s Chief Zoologist Olena Fomicheva, much attention at this conference was paid to practical aspects of the correct preparation of forages and animal feeding safety.

“We listened to reports of our colleagues, saw how the feed-processing building of the Mykolaiv zoo works, the sectoral feeding process and their techniques of ration distribution for different animals. The electronic system for livestock forage accounting, allowing carrying out exact calculation of vitamin balance for each individual depending on season and condition of an animal arouse much interest — Olena Fomicheva told. – As a separate consideration, the serious approach to safety issues of workers and their wards during feeding process. This specific subject took the important place in discussions and trainings. Many of the conclusions gained at this conference we will certainly apply in the daily activity. I therefore find it pertinent to refer to the director of the Mykolaiv zoo Vladymyr Topchii: “This experience concerns their lives”.

It should be noted that the heads of Ecopark’s predators and apes sectors have participated in a scientific and practical conference as well. It should be reminded that the Feldman Ecopark’s animal collection is one of the largest in Ukraine according to the number of representatives of these two groups of mammals. In total, it comprises more than 2,000 animals of nearly 300 species.

Вторник, 04 декабря 2018 года

Сотрудники Фельдман Экопарк участвовали в конференции по правильному кормлению животных

admin-ajax

Зоокиперы Фельдман Экопарк приняли участие в научно-практической конференции по правильному кормлению животных, проходившей в конце ноября в Николаевском зоопарке. Туда приехали специалисты-кормовики из Харькова, Луцка, Ровно, Черкасс, Одессы, чтобы обменяться опытом и обсудить современные профессиональные тренды. Мероприятие проходило в рамках программы Украинской ассоциации зоопарков и аквариумов (УАЗА), в которую Фельдман Экопарк вступил в 2016 году.

По словам главного зоолога Фельдман Экопарк Елены Фомичевой, большое внимание на конференции было уделено практическим аспектам правильного приготовления кормов и технике безопасности кормления животных.

«Мы выслушали доклады наших коллег, увидели, как работает кормокухня Николаевского зоопарка и как происходит кормление по секторам, познакомились с их методиками распределения рациона для разных животных. Большой интерес вызвала электронная система учета поголовья-кормов, позволяющая проводить, в том числе, точную калькуляцию баланса витаминов для каждой особи в зависимости от сезона и состояния животного, — рассказала Елена Фомичева. – Отдельно нужно отметить серьезное отношение к вопросам безопасности сотрудников и их подопечных во время кормления. Эта специфическая тема занимала важное место в обсуждениях и тренингах. Многое из полученного на конференции, будем, безусловно, использовать в своей повседневной деятельности. Тут уместно процитировать директора Николаевского зоопарка Владимира Топчия: «Этот опыт – это их жизни».

Отметим, что в научно-практической конференции приняли участие также заведующие секторов «Хищники» и «Приматы» Экопарка. Напомним, что по количеству представителей этих двух отрядов млекопитающих зооколлекция Фельдман Экопарк является одной из крупнейших в Украине. А всего в ней содержится более 2000 животных 300 видов.